Welcome to my blog. I started this blog with good intentions four years ago (check the date.) I am writing the first post today, September 4th 2016. I had great intentions about talking about the amazing variety of my life as a community artist. However, this is my very first post!

In the last four years had you been following this blog you would have heard about the Giant Mecano Marble run made with Kerry Russell during the wonderful  project I embarked upon with Tom Docherty and Juice Community Project  celebrating his book Ruby Nettleship and the Ice Lolly Adventure.

You would have read about the Staple Hill Story Quilt and other creations for ‘YOUR STORY, MY STORY, OUR STORY.’ With fellow artists Ruth Ramsey, Stephanie Reeeves & Edson Burton.

image.jpeg

You would also have read about lanterns, lanterns and more lanterns…and of course The Church Road Lantern Parade now being hosted by The Lamplighters who are a collection of resident creatives in our neighbourhood committed to local community based creativity in our public spaces.

 

 

You might have found time to flick through pictures of the Exeter 5 nations Rugby World Cup Parade where I was honoured to be designing on behalf of Georgia for WalkThe Plank.

 

You may have seen giant puppets I made with my Gynormous Rawkus colleague Steph Reeves for a Fleetwood shopping centre.

You would have viewed the specially commissioned Gynormous Rawkus puppet for Boomtown Fair.

When I started this blog I had a 1 year old and a four year old and I was lucky to get anything done. This blog is where you will come across my works and the works of the people I work with. I look forward to sharing the products of my gluey fingers with you.

